20 July 2022 marked one year until our sport takes centre stage in Australia and New Zealand with the FIFA Women’s World Cup. With 1001 girls and women registered to play for Balmain DFC this year, we truly cannot wait for the rest of the country to see and learn what we already know – women’s football is awesome!

The tournament will take place between the 20th of July and 20th of August 2023, with games played across various cities, states, and stadiums. For the first time ever, the tournament will include 32 nations as they compete to be named the world’s greatest International Women’s Football Team.

Qualified Nations

Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, China, Philippines, Vietnam, Sweden, Spain, France, Denmark, United States, Canada, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Zambia, Morocco, Nigeria, South Africa


Brisbane Stadium – Brisbane, Australia

Dunedin Stadium – Dunedin, New Zealand

Eden Park – Auckland, New Zealand

Hindmarsh Stadium – Adelaide, Australia

Melbourne Rectangular Stadium – Melbourne, Australia

Perth Rectangular Stadium – Perth, Australia

Stadium Australia – Adelaide, Australia

Sydney Football Stadium – Sydney, Australia

Waikato Stadium – Hamilton, New Zealand

Wellington Original Stadium – Wellington, New Zealand

Watch Some Highlights!

FIFA Women’s World Cup Goals | All-Time Top-10s

FIFA Women’s World Cup Moments | All-Time Top-10s